Eltham and Avery Hill Gardens Society
Eltham and Avery Hill Gardens Society

Our committee members

The 2019 committee

1. Chairperson

Barbara Crowe

barbara@eahgs.org.uk

 

2. Membership secretary

Roger Brown

roger@eahgs.org.uk

3. Secretary

Iris Griffin

iris@eahgs.org.uk

4. Treasurer and Show Secretary

Dr Mike Hill

mike@eahgs.org.uk

5. Trading Secretaries

Pat and David Middleton

pat@eahgs.org.uk

 

Pat is also the Allotment liason officer for Pippenhall allotments

6. Webmaster

Graham Farrant

graham@eahgs.org.uk

7. Committee Member

Samantha McKerell

sam@eahgs.org.uk

8. Committee Member

Len Lovelock

len@eahgs.org.uk

9. Committee Member

John King

john@eahgs.org.uk

10. Committee Member

Greg Hammond

greg@eahgs.org.uk

11. Committee Member

Brian Greenwood

brian@eahgs.org.uk

Allotment shop 2019 season

The allotment shop at Pippenhall is now open every Sunday morning from 9.30am until midday.

Site Security

Please could all tenants make sure the gate is always shut fully after entering or exiting the site and not to let anyone on site who does not have a key for the gate. There have been a number of instances of theft and sheds being broken into in recent weeks and we would ask tenants to report any suspicious activity to both the police and Greenwich council parks and open spaces department.

Growing Potatoes in bags

One of our members has experimented with growing potatoes in bags over the last two years. Read about his experience and advice to other container growers here

Pippenhall Allotment blog

One of the tenants at Pippenhall has recently started a Pippenhall allotment blog. Have a look for yourself and register if you would like to contribute to this community. Click here to visit the blog

Petrol Strimmer 

We regret that the strimmer is no longer available for hire.

Eltham and Avery Hill Gardens Society

Pippenhall Allotments
Bexley Road

Eltham
London SE9 2PE

(please do not use this address for correspondence)

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Eltham and Avery Hill Gardens Society

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.